Meghalaya  is a state in north-east India. The name means “the abode of clouds” in Sanskrit. As of 2011, the state has a population of 2,964,007 and is the 23rd most populous in the country.Meghalaya covers an area of approximately 300 kilometres in length and about 100 kilometres in breadth. This state is bounded to the south by the People’s Republic of Bangladesh and the north by India’s Assam.



Cherrapunjee Theological College at NongsawliaCherrapunji:-
The hills of Cherrapunji are untouched by the dull hands of busy metropolis lives. This region is not yet exploited and this fact adds to their charm, giving all tourists a chance at exploration.





East Garo HillsEast Garo Hills:-
Garo hills known for its abundance of flora and fauna should interest naturalists and photographers to capture the variegated facets of life, of a unique range of flora and fauna.





Jaintia-HillsJaintia Hills:-
Located in the state of Meghalaya, Jaintia Hills is a heavenly place full of breathtaking sceneries and serene spots. Tourists flock the region in pursuit of peace and tranquillity. It is spread in an area of 3819 sq. Km and the district headquarters is located in Jowai.






Shillong, the capital city of Meghalaya, is the preferred destination for those who thirst for natural beauty. The city, situated in the northeastern part of India, is also famous as the “Scotland of the East”





West Garo hillWest Garo hills:-
West Garo Hills District in its present state has come into existence in October 1976 when Garo Hills district of Meghalaya was divided into two districts, West Garo Hills and East Garo Hills.

анализ ссылок на сайт

Leave a Reply